grace-filled day

~He must increase but I must decrease. 

My heart’s cry today.

Yesterday was a different story. And I realize it was a horrible day not because the kids were extra needy but because I was focused on my self. My own needs.

This morning, I woke up to the warmth of my love’s face on mine. We talked and I made him breakfast before he had to go take the morning commute. A long heartfelt hug.

Quiet time with good tea in my favorite spot. He speaks to me. I could already tell it’s going to be a better day.

I notice more grace. The kids didn’t change. I did.

Grateful that God’s mercy is new every morning. The Helper teaches me and strengthens me with power. My own fails me.

Rejoicing in the truth. Walking in love. Choosing joy. Blessing those around me. It’s a beautiful day.

2 thoughts on “grace-filled day

Leave a Reply

