what makes me smile?

I spotted a pretty book at a local shop titled What Makes You Smile?  and I squealed, “Hey, here’s a great blog idea!”

The nine-year-old heartily agreed and added, “You can do it every week and people will come back to see what makes you smile that week!”

Smart girl, that one.

:: A note from her certainly made me smile.

Dear Mommy,

Thank you so much for taking us to Lady Elegant’s. It was superb and I don’t know how to thank you enough. I LOVE YOU.

From your grateful daughter,

:: Weeds threaten to take over, but a young lady notices beauty in the mix.

:: I was busy in the kitchen but she was able to capture little sister quietly creating. It made me smile.

What makes you smile today?

One thought on “what makes me smile?

Leave a Reply

