This Love

I turned at the corner a few blocks from the house, uttering a song of praise.
Peace swept over me.
Joy ensued.
I felt overwhelmed.
God’s love enveloped me.
I thought of pulling over as I burst into tears.

With voice trembling and in awe I repeatedly sang, “Your love is amazing. This love is amazing.”

Then as if someone was whispering directly into my heart I heard,

“Write about this Love. Tell of this Love.”

I didn’t know right then I was approaching my burning bush. I felt like a Moses.

Please Lord, I have never been eloquent, neither recently or in time past. You might want to send someone else. 

I didn’t really say that. I didn’t doubt Him either, but what was I thinking? That I would have to do it on my own?

No wonder I was staring at my inadequacies.

I needed to remind myself my confidence is in Him. He leads me. I will not have to figure it out on my own.

~Those who trust in the Lord are as Mount Zion, which can not be moved but abides forever.

I just have to yield. To write about This Love.

One thought on “This Love

Leave a Reply

