to fully live

circumstances grip the mind
tiredness acts like goliath,
comfort dictates it’s hard
apathy dances around.

yet

there is Life within
bigger than the one seen
yearning to be unconfined
to be fully lived.

sometimes it overwhelms,
in its fierceness
it brings me to my knees
with fear and trembling.

yet no other life
would i want to live.

Only in returning to me, and resting in me will you be saved.
In quietness and confidence is your strength.  ~isa 30:15 nlt

to live a contemplative life
devoted to prayer
to stand firm, yet still and quiet.
to rest
and in full surrender let God fight the battle
arms outstretched to heaven
where victory and hope come from.

Mercy spewing out of me
finding its way to the hurting and the lost.

I have been crucified with Christ, and it is no longer I that live, but Christ that lives in me; and the life which I now live in the body I live through faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself up to death on my behalf.
~gal 2:20 weymouth nt

Leave a Reply

