25 Days of Random Kindness

Last minute ideas. Pardon me, I seem to thrive on those. I was revisiting Ann Voskamp’s Jesse Tree devotional, and as I was reading, I thought, I’d like to change things up a bit for the family this year. Still wanting to keep it simple, yet I yearn to personalize the “unwrapping His love in the world” part, and the phrase random act of kindness keeps popping up in my head.

So mother hen gathered all the chicks to see what they think. Of course, good chicks that they are, unanimously agreed it is a brilliant idea. Therefore, it was last minute decided that we, as a family, are doing 25 Days of Random Kindness, starting tomorrow- December 1st.

And this last minute blog post is my best attempt to share it with you. Random, I tell you! The kids and I came up with a good list of what we would like to do, (and yes, we are bell ringing downtown early next week!) but to be honest, we have yet to come up with more ideas. I am very excited though- not only in blessing others, but to see the fruits this will bear in our very own hearts! We’ll try our best to keep you updated and share what we’ve been up to.

Here’s to 25 Days of Random Kindness. Hope you could join us:)

Leave a Reply

